Special feature on My.Sweet.Love today! ♥

From the stunning blog My.Sweet.Love

WEDDING DRESS SPECIAL PART 4 – LOCAL DESIGNERS

Wedding dresses must be the biggest decision you need to make for your very special day! So to make sure all you lovelies have enough inspiration we will be doing a wedding dress special. Today I am lucky to share with you the very talented Alana van Heerden‘s designs!

Alana is a Western Cape based wedding dress designer and might I say, she is simply amazing!! After finishing her studies at The Design School Southern Africa she went on to work as an assistant designer to Marianne Fassler.  I love her style and craftsmanship! Nothing is overdone and everything is elegant, stylish, and so beautiful!! She manages to capture her bride’s personality and turn it into beautiful and classical dresses filled with whimsy and romanticism!

In her own well spoken words she sums herself up: “I am a devoted adorer of beautiful things…..delicate vintage lace, ’blush’ tones, lots and lots of tulle, handcrafted flowers, trends hot of the runway, trends right off the vintage shop rail, bunches of lavender, scatter cushions (!!), inspirational photographs, red-velvet cupcakes and of course…..my job!!”

Currently Alana focuses on wedding dresses and bridal party attire! If you’re situated in the Western Cape I would highly recommend Alana! Contact her HERE! Below are some of her stunning creations! { My favourite would have to be the first feature Anja..L O V E ! }

2 thoughts on “Special feature on My.Sweet.Love today! ♥

Share Your Sentiments...

